My first detox program! Day 1.

Yesterday, my boyfriend and I decided to start a detox program by going on a vegetable/fruit juice diet. Lord, give us strength to make it through this whole day! We are trying to do this for at least a week.  We took before pictures to compare them to the after pictures next Sunday.  This morning I had a cup of carrot, cucumber, and celery juice blend. It was not so bad going down when I first started to drink it WARM but as it got cooler near the end of the cup, I started to feel like BLAH!  I have a broccoli soup in store for lunch and apple juice as a snack between lunch and working out.  I am going to finish up my cup of carrot, cuccumber, and celery blend after I finish my exercise to carry me on until my boyfriend and I decide what blend to have for dinner.  I have already finished up 2 cups of water and will try to drink 4 more cups before dinner.  My goal is take in at least 8 cups daily.

 But I tell ya, if you check out the crap that can accumulate in your digestive system over the years, it might motivate you to do some type of cleansing or detox.

To find out more info on google, CLICK HERE. Be warned…there are some disgusting images that can be found HERE. After seeing these pictures, I felt really sick and concerned for the health of my system ESPECIALLY after reading that someone actually found a maggot expelled from her system during her colon cleanse…eww GROSS!

There are also services called colonics where you can get a total system flush. What are your views about colon cleansing/detox programs?

3 Responses

  1. Hello,
    Blessings to you and your friend for detoxing your body, which is the temple of the Lord. I do massage as my primary business and I also work for a naturopathic doctor doing colon hydrotherapy. I’ve seen many things come out of people’s colons: undigested food, worms, mucus and the clients ALWAYS say they feel better when they are rid of these things. I have personally had 30 or more of these colonics and I’m just now starting to go to the bathroom on my own (without chemical help) for the first time in over 30 years. Yes, I’ve been constipated for over 30 years. I praise God that He brought me to this place where I can be healthier, feel better and have more energy and help other people while I’m at it!!!

  2. Hey Deborah!

    Thanks so much for sharing your comment! It is definitely great to hear from someone who has seen a colonic performed (and had it performed on) and to read what actually can lurk inside the body. The scariest part to me is the worms living inside the body. That is horrible! Wow!

    I have a question. How much would a session generally cost? I am thinking about going to a session over the summer.

    Have you experience weight loss or an improved diet after having these series of colonics performed on you? Congrats on becoming regular again! Isn’t it marvelous how God put each of us in the right place at the right time?!

  3. I’m not gonna click on that link. I’m not gonna click on that link. I’m not gonna click on that link. 🙂

    Well done on starting the diet. It’s one thing to think about it, it’s another to actually do it, so good on you and your boyfriend.

    I’m on a mini-detox today. I felt a bit sick yesterday so I’m giving my body a break today. Only had fruit and mint tea so far. Might go out and buy me some mangoes!

    Well done – will read the rest of your posts to see how it’s going.

    take care…

Leave a Reply

