Halfway through! Day 4.

I woke up this morning and got on the scale.  137.  I lost approximately 10 pounds in 4 days. 

I had a very long day.  Support group meeting. Working out. Matlab programming. Mime practicing. Grocery shopping.

I am pooped!  Therefore this post is going to be shorter than normal.

I have noticed that my sweat isn’t really ‘sweaty’.  I don’t feel all dirty and salty when I sweat now.  That’s pretty cool.  My skin also has a ‘glow’ to it, and I haven’t broken out recently on my face.  My skin is softer and appears to have a more healthy and elastic feel to it.  The difference is really noticeable now.  I am over the hump of this detox!

Today, I had:

  • 6 cups of water
  • 2 cups of apple juice
  • 4 cups of carrot soup

Ok, I am down by 4 cups (2 cups water and 2 cups juice).  My boyfriend is making broccoli juice right now. MMMM…yummy. lol  I will get in my 4 cups before the night is over.

Verses of focus during this experience: 1 Cor. 12:12-26

Ok, I am done…I am OUT!

3 Responses

  1. Yay, you! 🙂

  2. Wow 10 pounds in 4 days. I would love that. Did you strictly do this to lose weight or is it a spiritual fast (sorry I haven’t been here in awhile so I’m a little behind)? I guess I’ll have to catch up.

  3. Hi! I see you haven’t been around your blogs for awhile so I hope everything is okay. Sorry I haven’t been around. Take care.

Leave a Reply

